What’s on at NRM ShildonLocomotion

Train ride experiences

We operate our on-site passenger service at scheduled dates throughout the year.


Date:
28 May 2017 - 24 Sep 2017
Time:
Age restrictions apply - see right.
Price:
See right
Audience:
Adults, Families
Type:
Events, Family activities

Father's day is fast approaching and places on our steam driver experiences on 17 and 18 June are in high demand!

If someone you know would like to drive the UK's oldest standard gauge working steam locomotive then phone 01904 685780 for more information and to book. 

Services for 2017:

Date Event Type
 
 Saturday 28 May - Sunday 29 May  Meccano Magic
Passenger service FR20 
 
Saturday 17 June - Sunday 18 June
Cab It FR20 driver experiences and passenger rides
 
 Saturday 15 July  Driver experiences
FR20
 Sunday 16 July  Classic Car Rally
Passenger Service FR20
 
 Saturday 5 August - Sunday 6 August  Model Mania
Passenger Service FR20
 
 Saturday 16 September - Sunday 17 September  Autumn Steam Gala
Passenger Service FR20
 Saturday 23 September - Sunday 24 September  Steampunk
Passenger Service FR20
 

FR20 = Furness Railway No.20 Locomotive.

Footplate rides include a single trip on the footplate of our steam locomotive with the engine crew. Tickets are available on selected dates for adults aged over 18 only, and we may ask you for proof of age. 

Tickets are £10 and are available from the museum reception in the Collection Building.

For more information, call 01904 685780.

Background: 'Skegness is so Bracing' LNER Poster